Governance Structure & Statutory Information

A Company Limited by Guarantee
Company Number: 7728029

Reference to Clause 12 in Articles of Association

Members of the Academy Trust shall comprise:

1Incumbent of the Parish of Accrington Christ the King
2The Blackburn Diocesan Board of Education representative
Mr S Whittaker
3The Area Dean of Accrington or his representative
Fr D Arnold
4Parochial Church Council of Great Harwood, St Bartholomew and Great Harwood St John Or The Parochial Church Council of Knuzden St Oswald and Rishton St Peter and St Paul
Mrs L Hargreaves
5Chair of Governors
Mr F Whitehead
6Secretary of State appointment if required
7Diocese appointment if required
Mr P Jones
8Co-opted appointment
Mr D Anderson

Reference Clause 45 Articles of AssociationGovernors can also be referred to as Directors or Trustees - Reference Clause 45 Articles of Association

Not less than 11 Foundation Governors (3 parents)

1Fr D Arnold
Ex-Officio Foundation Governor
2VacantEx-Officio Foundation Governor
3Mr P Stinchon
Foundation Governor
4Mrs C Wightman
Foundation Governor
5Mrs J RobertsAppointed by Parochial Church Council
6Mr A CranAppointed by Parochial Church Council
7Mrs D Taylor
Appointed by Parochial Church Council
Appointed by Parochial Church Council
9Mr F Whitehead
Appointed by Parochial Church Council
10Mr D Anderson
Appointed by Parochial Church Council
11VacantAppointed by Parochial Church Council
12Mrs L Hargreaves
Appointed by PCC of St Bartholomew, St John Gt Harwood, Knuzden St Oswald & Rishton St Peter & St Paul

Parents x 4

13 Mr J Leaver
Parent Governor
14 Mrs E Barker
Parent Governor
15Vacant Parent Governor
Parent Governor

Staff Governors x 3

17Miss H Davies
Staff Governor
18Mr W Young
Staff Governor
19Miss K Hodgkinson
Staff Governor

Principal - Staff Governor

20Mr R Jones
Staff Governor

Community Co-opted 

Clerk to Governors 

Governor Support Ltd.c/o School

Company Secretary

Governor Support Ltd.
c/o School

Any additional Governors that Secretary of State wishes to appoint

 *These Governors have declared a direct business interest. Details are available from the company secretary.