Polite Notice


For all enquiries please email pupilreception@st-christophers.org

Contractors or deliveries please ring the numbers below for the Site Supervisors on call:

W/c 19th July: Ken on 07837840190
W/c 26th July: Ken on 07837840190 or Terry on 07854871545
W/c 2nd August: Terry on 07854871545
W/c 9th August: Ken on 07837840190
W/c 16th August: Mark on 07415402633
W/c 23rd July: Mark on 07415402633 or Terry on 07854871545

Thank you!

School Staff

Senior Staff                                                                                               

Mr R Jones  Headmaster  

Mrs N Moran  Senior Deputy Headteacher                                                                              

Mr P Cuff   Deputy Headteacher/Head of Sixth Form                              

Ms S Collier   Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr E Goddard   Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Parkinson   Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr R Cheshire   Assistant Headteacher/Director of Mathematics

Mr R O'Doherty   Assistant Headteacher

Mr R Berry   Business Manager

Teaching Staff 

Mrs N Anderton   French, German

Mrs G Ashton   Head of Art

Mr S Bailey   Science, i/c 6th Form Chemistry

Mr N Black   Head of PE

Mr M Bradley   Geography

Mrs J Bridge   Art

Miss V Buckley   Head of Sociology

Mrs C Carter   Science, Head of Year 7

Mr M Coop-Rushworth   Head of Economics and Enrichment

Mr R Costigan   Science

Miss H Davies   Director of Music and Head of Performing Arts

Mr M Dickinson   Mathematics, KS4 Mathematics Co-ordinator

Miss R Dowd   Assistant Head of Science

Mrs J Dudbridge   Second in English, Literacy Co-ordinator, i/c Critical Thinking

Miss J Fallows   Music

Mrs K Farrelly   Psychology

Mrs C Flanagan   Science, i/c Internal Exams

Mr J Foy   Head of Science

Mr J Gerrard   Geography, Acting Assistant Head of Year 10

Mrs K Gerrard   French

Mrs A Gleave  PE

Mr M Greenhalgh   French, Head of Year 11

Mr S Gresty   ICT, Head of Year 8

Dr S Halstead   Science

Mrs O Hamey   French

Mr T Hardwick   English, Head of Upper Sixth

Mrs H Hargreaves   PE, Head of Year 10

Miss E Harrison   Mathematics

Miss S Heward   Science, Assistant Head of Year 11

Miss K Hodgkinson   Head of Geology, Geography

Miss S Holmes   Foundation Pathways, Assistant Head of Learning Support

Mr L Howe   Head of Computer Science

Miss B Ince   Science

Mr T Johnson   Head of Psychology

Mrs M Jukes   Dance, Performing Arts

Miss R Kelly   Mathematics, KS3 Maths Co-ordinator

Mrs K Lawrence   English

Mrs A Lillie   History, Assistant Head of Year 8

Mrs W Litherland   Science, Director of Sustainability

Mr D Locke   KS3 PE, Assistant Head of Year 9

Mrs S Martin   Senior 6th Form Tutor

Dr T Maryon   Science, i/c KS5 Physics

Miss H Morgan   Mathematics

Mrs A Morrison   Technology

Mr E Muir   Learning Support, English

Mrs H Musso   Assistant Head of English, Professional Mentor

Ms C Newton   Head of 6th Form Sociology

Mr R Nunns   History

Mrs L Ogden   RE

Mrs C O'Reilly   Head of Technology

Mrs A Parker   Second in Technology  

Mr R Parker   Head of PE

Miss S Patchett   ICT, Mathematics

Mr O Pellet   KS3 Geography

Mrs P Polito   English

Mrs A Pollock   French

Mrs A Powell   Assistant Head of RE

Mr C Pountain   Director of Spirituality, Head of RE

Mrs C Ramsbottom   English, Assistant Head of Year 7

Mr M Redfearn   Science

Mr L Robinson   Technology

Miss E Smith   Head of Lower Sixth, i/c Law, Government and Politics

Mrs A Smith   Head of Biology

Mr T Smith   Head of Geography, Director of Outdoor Education

Mrs A Snape   Foundation Pathways

Miss J Stott   German

Mrs L Stott   RE, PSHE, Head of Year 9

Mr G Stratton   Mathematics

MIss D Sutton   Head of PSHE

Mr J Waller   Head of History, i/c Classical Civilisation

Mr C Watts   PE

Mrs C Whistlecroft   Second in Mathematics

Miss H Williams   Science

Mrs L Williamson   History

Mr W Young   Head of English

Learning Support

Miss A Brandwood

Mrs J Caulfield

Mrs J Gudgeon

Mrs K Holden (Intervention Leader)

Mr R Holmes

Mr M Houldsworth

Mrs H Howson

Mrs A Kay

Mrs K Kenyon (Cover Supervisor)

Mrs M Lane

Mrs K Leck

Mr J McKavett

Mrs V O'Rourke

Mr D Rogan (Cover Supervisor)

Mrs K Theaker

Non Teaching Staff 

HR and Payroll Manager

Miss S Johnson

Examinations Officer

Mrs C Grimshaw

Attendance Officer

Mrs C Connor

Careers Co-ordinator

Miss D Sutton


Miss S Holman

Marketing Manager

Mr R West

Well Being Officer

Miss C Blackburn

Inclusion Mentor

Mrs R Mulhall

School Mentor

Mr R Costigan

PA to the Headmaster

Mrs A Walsh

Finance and Administration

Mrs J Braithwaite (6th Form)

Miss H Dicken (6th Form)

Mrs G Driver

Mrs J Dunn

Mrs N Mayor

Mrs J Nutter

Miss A Walsh

Miss M Robinson (6th Form)

Mrs R Wyld


Mr G Balchin   Technology

Mrs H Bonner   Science

Mr P Braithwaite   Science

Mr D Corran   Technology

Mr J Feathers   Reprographics

Mr G Kay   Science

Mr K Worden   ICT

Network Manager

Mr N Predolac

Site Manager

Mr M Brandwood

Site Supervisor

Mr K Bateson

Catering Manager

Mrs A Bryan

Catering Staff

Mrs S Barnes

Mrs A Brown

Mrs D Evans

Mrs S Greenwood

Mrs K Gregson

Mrs K Kazmierska

Mrs S Lovett

Mrs U Mahmood

Mrs F Majid

Mrs K Newsham

Ms N Sadiq

Mrs E Timlin

Ms C Tolley

Ms L Whittaker

Cleaning Manager

Mrs S Morris

Deputy Cleaning Manager

Mrs J McShane

Cleaning Staff

Mr T Prestage

Mrs D Baker

Miss S Chadwick

Mrs G Dowling

Mrs M Hill

Miss J Hornby

Mrs K Kazmierska

Miss J Leigh

Mr T Prestage

Miss C Savage

Mrs S Smith

Mrs M Wells

Mrs E Whittaker

Mr D Worrall

Welfare Supervisor

Mrs M Wells

Welfare Assistants

Mrs R Lo-Guidice

Mr T Prestage

School Chaplaincy Team

Y7 - Toby Webber (Vicar, All Saints, Clayton)

Y8 - Mark Pickett (Vicar, St. James' Clitheroe)

Y9 - Vacant

Y10 - Graham Kissack (Pastor, Peel St. Baptist, Accrington)

Y11 - Fr. Chris Holden (Vicar, St. Peter & St. Paul's, Rishton) 

Sixth Form - Andy Froud (Vicar, St. Mary Magdalen's, Clitheroe)