

# **School Governors' Roles**

### Governors are allocated to committees by the Chair & Vice Chair based on the findings of a skills audit and termly review.

#### Committees are:

- Steering Committee (including Audit);
- Finance and Resources (including Building and Land);
- Curriculum, Standards and Expectations Committee;
- Wellbeing Committee;
- Ethos Committee

#### As required or annual:

- Admissions Committee;
- Staffing Review & Appointments;
- Pay Review Committee;
- Pay Appeals Committee;
- Staff Discipline/Dismissal Committee;
- Staff Discipline/Dismissal Appeals Committee;
- Grievance Committee;
- Pupil Discipline and Appeal Committees.

Attendance during the year for all meetings of the Governing Body was 86% - please see information overleaf.

#### Members of the Academy Trust shall comprise:

- 1. Incumbent of the Parish of Accrington Christ the King (as for 3.)
- 2. Representative of Blackburn Diocese (x4)
- 3. Father David Arnold, Area Dean of Accrington
- Mrs Linda Hargreaves of Parochial Church Council of Great Harwood, St Bartholomew and Great Harwood St John and The Parochial Church Council of Knuzden St Oswald and Rishton St Peter and St Paul
- 5. Mr Frank Whitehead, Chair of Governors, Appointed by the PCC
- 6. Mr David Anderson, Appointed by the PCC
- 7. Mr Peter Jones, Appointed by the DBE

## Governance Attendance: Year Ended 31st August 2023

Governor/Trustee	Appointed by	Meetings attended (FGB and standing committees) 2022/23				
		FGB Possible	FGB Attended	Total Possible	Total Attended	% Attendance
Fr David Arnold	The Area Dean of Accrington	3	2	4	3	71
Mrs. Catherine Wightman	Foundation Governor	3	3	8	6	82
Mr Alex Cran	Foundation Governor	3	2	3	3	83
Mrs Denise Taylor	Appointed by Parochial CC	3	1	6	3	45
Mr Frank Whitehead	Appointed by Parochial CC	3	3	10	8	85
Mr David Anderson	Appointed by Parochial CC	3	3	7	4	70
Mrs Linda Hargreaves	Appointed by Parochial CC	3	3	7	3	60
Mr Paul Stinchon	Parent Governor	3	3	3	4	100
Mrs Emma Barker	Parent Governor	3	3	6	2	56
Mr John Leaver	Parent Governor	3	2	9	7	75
Mrs Jo Roberts	Parent Governor	3	0	6	4	45
Mr Michael Coop-Rushworth	Staff Governor	0	0	0	0	n/a
Miss Helen Davies	Staff Governor	3	3	6	6	100
Mrs Kristine Hodgkinson	Staff Governor	2	2	0	0	100
Mr Richard Jones	Staff Governor	3	3	13	13	100
Mr David Rogan	Staff Governor	0	0	0	0	n/a
Mr William Young	Staff Governor	2	1	0	0	50