			Govern	ors Register	· 2020 - 20	21						
	Governor/Trustee	Appointed by	Term of office	Dates of appoint		Date ended	Business interest	Other Governor role	Meetings attended			
	·										FGB & Other	
	Members								FGB	FGB Attended	Other Possible	Other attended
1	Vacancy	Incumbent of the Parish of Accrington Christ the King	n/a	n/a		n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
							Diagram Dagad					
2	Mr Stephen Whittaker	The Blackburn Diocesan Board of Education representative	n/a	2015		Ongoing	Diocesan Board of Education - Director of Education	None	n/a	n/a	2	2
	Fr M Ireland	Acting - The Area Dean of Accrington or his representative	n/a 20		1	May-21	Connection with the Diocese	Ct Many Mandalag	3	0	2	0
3	Fr David Arnold	The Area Dean of Accrington or his representative	n/a	2021		Ongoing	Diocesan Board of Education - Director	St Mary Magdalen's Primary, St Peters Primary, St Nicholas' Primary, St George's Primary, College of the Resurrection	1	1	0	0
4	Mrs Linda Hargreaves	Parochial Church Council of Great Harwood, St Bartholomew and Great Harwood St John Or The Parochial Church Council of Knuzden St Oswald and Rishton St Peter and St Paul	n/a 2011		Ongoing	None	n/a	4	4	10	8	
5	Mr Frank Whitehead	Chair of Governors	n/a 2011		1	Ongoing	None	n/a	4	4	19	19
7	n/a Mr Peter Jones	Secretary of State appointment if required  Diocese appointment if required	n/a 20		2	Ongoing	None	n/a	n/a	n/a	2	2
8	Mr David Anderson	Co-opted appointment	n/a	201		Ongoing	None	n/a	4	3	14	14
		Trustees - Reference Claus					parent)			_		
1	Fr M Ireland	Ex-Officio Foundation Governor	n/a		2021	May-21						
2	Fr David Arnold Vacancy	Ex-Officio Foundation Governor  Ex-Officio Foundation Governor	n/a n/a		2021 n/a	Ongoing n/a						
3	Mr Paul Stinchon	Foundation Governor	20-2		2015	2024	None	n/a	4	4	12	11
4	Mrs Catherine Wightman	Foundation Governor	17-2		2013	2021	None	n/a	4	4	10	10
5	Mrs Helen Harker	Appointed by Parochial Church Council	17-2	1	2013	2021	None	n/a	4	2	7	2
6	Mrs Jo Roberts	Appointed by Parochial Church Council	21-2		2021	2025	None	St Stephen's Primary	1	1	0	0
7	Mrs Denise Taylor	Appointed by Parochial Church Council	18-2		2014	2022	None	n/a	4	3	8	4
8	Miss Kathryn Baron Mr Frank Whitehead	Appointed by Parochial Church Council  Appointed by Parochial Church Council	18-2 17-2		2018 2013	2022 2021	None	n/a	3	2	6	2
10	Mr David Anderson	Appointed by Parochial Church Council	20-2		2013	2024						
11	Mrs Linda Hargreaves	Appointed by PCC of St Bartholomew, St John Gt Harwood, Knuzden St Oswald & Rishton St Peter & St Paul	19-2	3	2014	2023						
12	Vacancy	Parents x 4  Parent Governor	n/a		n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
13	Mr Alex Cran	Parent Governor	17-2		2017	2021	Silent Night - Director	St Thomas' Primary	4	4	4	4
14	Mr John Leaver	Parent Governor	19-2	3	2019	2023	None	n/a	4	4	7	7
15	Mr Leslie Mercer-Smith	Parent Governor	19-2	3	2019	2023	None	n/a	4	2	8	2
	_	f Governors x 3	47.2	1	2042	2024	N		4		2	2
16	Mrs Clare Carter Mr Michael Coop-	Staff Governor Staff Governor	17-2 21-2		2013	2021	None Allen's Bakery	n/a Ribchester St Wilfred's'	3	2	1	1
17	Rushworth Miss Helen Davies	Staff Governor	17-2	1	2013	2021	LTD - Director None	Primary n/a	4	4	7	7
18	Mr David Rogan	Staff Governor	19-2		2015	2023	None	n/a	4	3	7	6
		al – Staff Governor										
19	Mr Richard Jones	Staff Governor munity Co-opted	n/a		2013	Ongoing	None	n/a	4	4	22	22
20	Fr Chris Holden	Community Governor	19-2	3	2019	2023	None	Primary Governor	1	0	2	0
21	Vacancy	Community Governor										
	Total n	neetings available										
Gover	nors Leaving in year	2020-2021										
Fr M Ireland												
Mrs Clare Carte												
Mrs Clare Carte Fr Chris Holden												
Mr Leslie Merce												
Cle	erk to Governors											
Miss Hilary Dick		Clerk										
Mrs Anne Wals		Acting - Clerk										
Company Secretary Mrs Pamela Haralambos		Company Secretary (first half)										
Mr Richard Berry Company Secretary (Hist Half)												
Any additional Governors that Secretary of State wishes to appoint												
*The Governors that have declared a direct business interest details are available on the website and from the company secretary												

Sept 2020 - August 2021